via NY Times

Is “Tha Carter V” an album that’s finished, or is it constantly evolving as the months and years go by?

It’s done, sitting and wrapped as is. I just listened to it for the first time in months the other day. I had forgotten every single word on it, because I work every day. I popped it in, and I was like, it’s still so much better than everything I’ve ever heard. Not what’s going on right now — everything I’ve ever heard.

lil-wayne-dancing-music-video

I know self promotion is key, especially since his last couples albums haven’t been the Lil Wayne we all have grown to love, but how can you not be excited hearing (reading) him saying that. The best thing he’s ever heard?? This is the man who made Tha Carter 3 so I’m assuming he heard that too. I don’t know when it’s coming out and I don’t think Weezy does either but that doesn’t matter, I’m counting down the days.

How important is this album to Lil Wayne’s Legacy? I’m pretty sure he will go down as one of the GOATs but if this album flops a lot of people probably won’t agree while if it’s a classic it is almost impossible to not put him there.

 Twitter: @WhiteBoredTay
And my Spotify Account

