Still figuring out this review format so work with me here.

Best Songs:

  1. Chicago Nights
    “Chicago Nights, I call that life/ This shit too real to fantasize” Talking about where his life’s at now, Felly breaks out some crazy flows and whips his voice around using some auto tune.
  2. Business
    The production on this is quite unreal here. The drums are wild and that’s not all.Every part of the beat s all over the place in a good way. It really is the shit that will make him rich.
  3. Blue Velour
    Short but sweet. The first flow in the first verse is so good, rhyming words with velour (which I didn’t know was a thing) like its nothing.
  4. Honorable Mentions
    The rest of the EP. I’m not kidding, this is 8 songs and 25 min of good music.

Felly’s caught a lot of hate from his fans for his use of auto tune but I think he uses it perfectly here. He turned his voice into an instrument and had fun with said instrument. And he still drops dope bars on every song so I really have no idea what the complaints are about. The singles, Desert Eagle and I Really Need It, set up the EP perfectly. Not only was Desert Eagle his biggest song but they introduced auto tune to his voice. Read a few sentences back for my thoughts on that. As he’s becoming more famous he’s starting to rap about this new fame but he keeps it relatable at the same time. All in all I think Felly is on the verge of blowing up and this project is the start.

Rating 4/5

 

 

