Story

Travi$ Scott announced the release date for his long-awaited new album Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight during a concert on Tuesday at the Ford Ampitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk.

“I want everybody to lock in a date right now in their brains,” he said. “August 5th. Birds in the Trap coming soon!” Footage of the announcement can be seen below.

1 week. 2 days.

When I saw that he released the date I was expecting a few months, not 9 days. This is great news. Pick up the Phone is great but the ultimate tease. I want to be able to listen to that song  and right after be listening to some more new  La Flame. I don’t think that’s to much to ask for. 9 days is not that long but is also the longest amount of days in the single digits sooo take that philosophical shit as you will.

I definitely #DannyGlove this news.

